If you choose to simply hide your profile, your profile will still be visible to some users, but you can unhide your profile at any time. On the other hand, if you delete your Plenty of Fish profile, it will no longer be visible to anyone.
How do I hide my POF profile?
On the Plenty of Fish App: Open the conversation you have with the user you wish to block, and click on the three vertical dots on the top right hand side of your screen. This will display a drop-down menu where you can select the fourth option down, “Block This Person” (on iOS) or “Block User” (on Android).
What happens if you pause CMB?
While your account is on hold, we wont show your profile to any new CMB members. However, we will save and bagels who liked you before you went on hold. That way, we can show them to you when you return to the app! We will also save your history of bagels you liked, passed, and connected with.